Ep 256 – Regurgitator & TV Haze

Ep 256 Instagram.png

Photos: Tracie Tee (R) Zo Damage (TVH)


Recorded & mixed by Greg Jard
Recorded at The Tivoli, Brisbane, 25th August 2018

Brisbane’s own Regurgitator formed in 1994 originally as a side project for members Quan Yeomans (guitar, vocals), Ben Ely (bass, vocals) and Martin Lee (drums). Quickly signing to Warner, the band released 2 EP’s before their first full length Tu-Plang in 1996. Following up with Unit a year later, The ‘Gurge solidified themselves as Australia’s premier alternative rock band.  

A slew of ARIA’s, a new drummer (Front End Loaders’ Peter Kostic), a reality TV show, a best of and a whole heap of record sales followed. The band have released a total of 10 studio albums with their latest Headroxx released in August 2018 through Valve Records, a label run by longtime manager Paul Curtis.


TV Haze

Recorded & mixed by Branko Cosic
Recorded at Sonic Masala Festival, Brisbane, 18th August 2018

TV Haze are Dylan Stewart on guitar/bass/vocals, Andy Hayden on bass/guitar and Sarah Thompson on drums. Forming in 2015, the Melbournians have already released 3 albums over 18 months, the last of which, Circle The Sun, was released in April 2018 through Poison City Records. Their sound takes a soulful and nostalgic journey back into sepia-toned, hook filled indie rock.

Airing details: Originally via Zed Digital, 7-8pm, Sunday 16th of September 2018.

Show production and engineering: Reuben Aptroot.

Scroll to Top